Holidays

holiday-mood

I know it’s near, the sky has cleared up.

The banter can be heard, the kids are bellowing .

The shift of the dust, and the grief of the night.

I did not hear from you, I saw it coming, didn’t I?

When you were with me, I took the moment for granted.

I wasn’t clever then, when you pursued my soul.

The truth is unfathomable now, no one cares anymore.

Your love, I carry in my heart, the brunt I bore all along.

I never asked why, regret fills my mind.

The walks, hand in hand, under the clouds, the rain, come what may.

They are all gone, with the holidays.

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Holidays

          1. You are most welcome. Never lose hope, never close you heart and allow the best part of you…your love to grow. You are not alone.

            Like

Leave a Reply

