Goodbye, I’ll Be Back

I hope we haven’t lost track of the things we’ve said, or written

Maybe, the dawn wasn’t perfect, or I’m not smitten.

By your whimsical ways, quaint words or everything else in between

The lines of flames, through my heart, that can be felt or seen.

The moonlight shone brightly, through a hot summer’s day,

The stars are visible, the smoke does not make them go away.

Discomfort has its way with me, today is just the same like yesterday was

Walking along in the sun, through the wild streak of applause.

I’m not home yet, I can see it, I can feel it through, but

Goodbye, I’ll be back, if you’re there, I’ll be there too.

I hope we haven’t lost track of the things we’ve said, or written

Maybe, the dawn wasn’t perfect, or I’m not smitten.

By your whimsical ways, quaint words or everything else in between

The lines of flames, through my heart, that can be felt or seen.

The moonlight shone brightly, through a hot summer’s day,

The stars are visible, the smoke does not make them go away.

Discomfort has its way with me, today is just the same like yesterday was

Walking along in the sun, through the wild streak of applause.

I’m not home yet, I can see it, I can feel it through, but

Goodbye, I’ll be back, if you’re there, I’ll be there too.

 

5 thoughts on “Goodbye, I’ll Be Back

  1. Do you know the driving force behind the magic of great poetry/literature? The difference in perspective between writer and reader. For the writer, the words are personal transformed into universal; for the reader, the words are universal transformed into personal.

    I find your words to be oddly personal to me.

    Like

  2. Hi my name is Natalie and I just wanted to send you a quick note here instead of calling you. I discovered your Goodbye, I’ll be back | John Doe Society Blues website and noticed you could have a lot more visitors. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted visitors from and they let you try their service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://yxbp.com/5kje

    Like

Leave a Reply

