Raving Stars

stars-02

I know you gaze at me, even though you hid,

Maybe not today, but yesterday you did.

Don’t hide from me, don’t hide from me.

……………………………………………………

I can see you through, even though you’re far,

A gust of wind blows, wherever you are.

Don’t lie to me, don’t lie to me.

……………………………………………………

The flutter of your veins, frail in words and kind,

The sunlight falls on the moor, making you blind.

Save your goodbyes, save your goodbyes.

……………………………………………………

The luminary in the sky, raves as it pours down,

The drizzle that flooded the whole town.

Kill the demise, kill the demise.

2 thoughts on “Raving Stars

Leave a Reply

